Planning Commission

The Herriman City Planning Commission is a seven-member citizen board appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council. The Planning Commission makes a variety of decisions on diverse items of importance to the City and its residents. The following is a guide to Planning Commission Meetings.

The Planning Commission provides analysis and recommendations to the City Council on matters dealing with the present and future development of the City, in accordance with the goals and policies of the City’s General Plan. This includes reviewing, approving, and/or recommending to the City Council for requests for general plan amendments, zone changes, subdivisions, and land use ordinance amendments.

The Planning Commission meets the first and third Thursday of each month (unless otherwise indicated) at 7:00 p.m. in the Herriman City Council Chambers, 5355 West Herriman Main Street.

Commission Members

Adam Jacobson

Chris Berbert

Lorin Palmer

Andrea Bradford

Jackson Ferguson

Andrew Powell

Brody Rypien

Joy Kaseke

Colby Oliverson

Heather Garcia












Bryn MacDonald, AICP

Wendy Thorpe

Assistant City Planner

Deputy Recorder

© Copyright 2013 Herriman City.